Genius Hour: Update

Hello and I am back from Christmas break and I tried to call my expert but they unfortunately were not open during Christmas so I am going to call them tonight. As for my actual perfume I tried to use avocado oil as well as jojoba oil as for right now they both are not seperating. I also used the same steps for making them as well as the same scent mixture if you were wondering I just switched the carrier oil. I am going to watch them ferment and in a week or 2 I will be able to see which ones smell is more pungent and I will use that one. Also with the coconut oil one that solidified I smelled it and relized that the scent itself was kinda nice so I drained the excess alcohol that didn’t solidify and I am going to try is as a balm sort of perfume. As for my original plan I’m relizing that I went off the plan a lot and just improvised for example I diched the steam method because I tried it 6 times and it never worked :(. Also I didn’t follow through with the bath and body works plan because it is just such a big company and theynever answered. See you guys next tommrow!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar