Second Genius Hour: Update

This week, I made daal with my grandma. Daal is basically lentil soup that has a lot of flavor, it is a more of an everyday dish, for example butter chicken (my favourite) is more for celebrations and big occasions but daal is a more common. The most simple way of explaining how to make it is to let the lentils cook in a slow cooker with water then if you take out about a cup of water it will be the perfect amount. After, you add the rest of the spices, unfortunately my grandma has a few secret ingredients that I can’t share. Although, she showed me a few spices from India and as well as lemon juice. Overall it turned out delicious but my grandma said that I was bad luck because it became to thin, I mean I thought it was good but I guess she’s the expert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar